Reviews



Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and a very warm welcome.Will definitely be back ­čśâ

Reviewer:Mrs J S | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived at 12:00 and as promised, our room was ready. It was a lovely room, very spacious with everything we expected and more. Breakfast was again, what we expected with limitless coffee and toast.Would we stay again, certainly. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for East Midlands Airport and Donington Circuit.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I found this hotel was perfect, very clean, spacious and the staff had thought of everything. There was tea and coffee facilities, iron and even cotton buds.Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly.Would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


overnight stop - Rating 5/5

Room three, great size,comfy, clean room and bathroom. Tv WiFi and tv coffee etc all there for great stay.Fab fresh cooked breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn C | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Reliably good quality accommodation, always friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and decent breakfast at reasonable prices. Have stayed there several times and will stay again in future.

Reviewer:Ms. Gillian P | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Too short but very sweet - Rating 5/5

Castletown House was recommended by our friends Mr &Mrs Gurnsey who stayed with you. They were right, it's a lovely place to stay. Quiet, spacious and beautifully clean. Sadly we couldn't stay for breakfast as we were catching an early flight but now we are already talking about coming back to stay longer, maybe a weekend so that we can really enjoy the hotel and surrounding area. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The only downside was that we had difficulty finding it, only because the bushes had grown over the sign!! But we will be back! Many thanks to all at Castletown!

Reviewer:Mrs. Shirley D | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


the way you like it - Rating 5/5

This was my third stay in Castletown House and again I found the warm, relaxing atmosphere that I liked the times before. Close to EMA airport and in an ideal position to Nottingham, Derby and Leicester by Skylink buses this old house is a little oasis in it┬┤s rural-victorian style.Prices are really fair.Doen┬┤t miss Theo┬┤s full English breakfast.F├╝r deutsche Reisende:Leute, kommt her. Hier isses wirklich sch├Ân, sehr englisch, und Theo ist ein Supertyp!!

Reviewer:Mr. Detlev L | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Castletown House. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. We didn't make it to breakfast as the bed was too comfortable!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian O | Sat 28th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


Review of Castletown House - Rating 4/5

Nice personal welcome by the owner. Good value for money especially as a single traveller. Convenient location. Nice touches in the room including a flannel and shower cap, fruit tea and an iron and ironing board.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel F | Sun 10th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast, friendly and welcoming. Very pleasant and comfortable rooms. This was our second stay, and we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian P | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Sherwood Rally Donington - Rating 5/5

We and friends stayed here for two nights as we were attending a Harley Davidson Rally, very friendly atmosphere, clean and tidy and great breakfast. If you are taking a Motor Bike the ramp up is a bit hairy but do-able.Thanks for looking after us

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay at Castletown House - a warm welcome, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast (best bacon I've had for a long time!).Would definitely recommend hotel - nice place to just stay overnight and go out for a drink and dinner in Castle Donington.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny F | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a good stay. Good welcome. Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely people. Will definitely be back when we use East Midlands airport. Best wishes, Ron and Jan Gurnsey

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald G | Sat 27th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Castletown - Rating 4/5

We found Castletown House a pleasant place to stay. Theo was most helpful and the breakfast was fine. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, with ample tea and coffee available.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris P | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly - cup of much-needed tea on arrival, good information about the bus to the airport.Room clean and comfortable, and very good breakfast!Thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Linda J | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Ein Tipp in Deutsch - Rating 5/5

Wer in praktischer N├Ąhe und Anbindung zum East Midlands Airport ein sauberes, rustikales Quartier mit ausgesprochen freundlichem Gastwirt sucht, ist hier gut aufgehoben! Castletown House liegt nahe der kleinen Busstation zentral im Ort, aber nicht unmittelbar an der lebhaften Hauptstra├če. Innerhalb vern├╝nftiger Erwartungen an ein B&B ab 35 Pfund mit Super Fr├╝hst├╝ck und dem Charme eines alten Landhauses sollte man sich hier richtig wohlf├╝hlen. Die Beeintr├Ąchtigung des Ortes durch Flugl├Ąrm ist unerheblich.In English:Great choice. You┬┤ll love it !!

Reviewer:Mr. Detlev L | Tue 12th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago